K96 Leadership

The Board of Directors of the K96 Corridor Development Association is the guiding force behind the organization, made up of leaders from each of the Corridor Communities, Reno County and our top level private sector members. Leadership skills, experience and commitment to the region are factors in selecting individuals for Board service. Many of our Board members have served the Association since its start, giving the organization stability and strength. 

Current members of the Board are:

Richard LaMunyon, Director                                  County Commissioner Ron Hirst, Vice President                                   

City of Maize                                                           Reno County


Mayor Terry Somers, Secretary/Treasurer

City of  Mount Hope


Mayor Adam Wright                                                  County Commissioner David Dennis

City of Haven                                                             Sedgwick County                                                  

Maggie Schmitz                                                         Davin Morris

First National Bank of Hutchinson                              Black Hills Energy


Andy Buessing, Director
Hutton Construction


KayLene Haug, serves as Executive Director of the K96 Corridor Development Association and handles the operations of the organization, represents the organization and is the primary contact.  

For more information, contact KayLene Haug at 316-644-7425 or khaug3@gmail.com